Black Swan (2010)

IMDb 8.0

“Black Swan” is a 2010 psychological horror-thriller movie directed by Darren Aronofsky and starring Natalie Portman, Vincent Cassel, and Mila Kunis. The movie follows Nina (Portman), a dedicated ballerina in a New York City ballet company who is given the lead role in a production of “Swan Lake.” As Nina prepares for the demanding role, she becomes increasingly consumed by her ambition and the pressure to be perfect, which begins to blur the lines between reality and fantasy.

As Nina struggles with her mental state and her relationships with her colleagues and director, she begins to experience disturbing hallucinations and delusions, and her transformation into the Black Swan becomes more and more pronounced. The movie explores themes of obsession, identity, and the sacrifices that artists must make in pursuit of their craft.

“Black Swan” was praised for its stunning visuals, intense performances, and Aronofsky’s direction. Natalie Portman won an Academy Award for Best Actress for her role as Nina, and the movie received numerous other award nominations, including four other Academy Award nominations. “Black Swan” was also a commercial success, grossing over $330 million worldwide.

Duration: 108 min.


Black Swan (2010) Similar Movies:

Leave a Comment