Chaos Walking (2021)

IMDb 5.7

“Chaos Walking” is a 2021 American science fiction film directed by Doug Liman and based on the novel “The Knife of Never Letting Go” by Patrick Ness. The film stars Tom Holland, Daisy Ridley, Mads Mikkelsen, Demián Bichir, and David Oyelowo.

The story takes place on a distant planet called New World, where all living creatures can hear each other’s thoughts in a stream of images, words, and sounds called the “Noise.” Holland plays Todd, a young man who discovers a patch of silence and encounters a mysterious girl named Viola (Ridley) who has crash-landed on the planet. Together, they embark on a dangerous journey to uncover the truth about their world and the forces that seek to control it.

The film received mixed reviews from critics, who praised the performances of the cast but criticized the script and pacing. “Chaos Walking” was released in theaters in March 2021.

Duration: 109 min.


Chaos Walking (2021) Similar Movies:

Leave a Comment