Cloverfield (2008)

IMDb 7.0

Cloverfield is a 2008 American found footage monster horror film directed by Matt Reeves and written by Drew Goddard. The film follows six young New Yorkers attending a goingaway party on the night that a gigantic monster attacks the city. The film stars Michael StahlDavid, Mike Vogel, Odette Yustman, Jessica Lucas, Lizzy Caplan, and T.J. Miller. The film was produced by J.J. Abrams Bad Robot Productions and was released to theaters on January 18th, 2008.

The film received positive reviews from critics, who praised the innovative foundfootage technique, the script and the performances of the cast. The film grossed over $170 million worldwide, becoming Abrams highest grossing film to date. Cloverfield spawned two sequels, 10 Cloverfield Lane (2016) and The Cloverfield Paradox (2018).

Duration: 85 min.


Cloverfield (2008) Similar Movies:

Leave a Comment