Ender’s Game (2013)

“Ender’s Game” is a 2013 American military science fiction action film based on Orson Scott Card’s 1985 novel of the same name. The film is written and directed by Gavin Hood, and features an ensemble cast including Asa Butterfield, Hailee Steinfeld, Ben Kingsley, Viola Davis, Abigail Breslin, and Harrison Ford.

The movie tells the story of Andrew “Ender” Wiggin (Asa Butterfield), a brilliant young strategist who is recruited by the international military to help defend Earth from an impending alien invasion. As he trains in an intense and unusual battle school, Ender quickly establishes himself as a leader and strategic genius, but the moral and psychological implications of his role become increasingly troubling to him.

Although the film was praised for its visual effects, performances, and intriguing themes, it received mixed reviews from critics. Some felt that it didn’t fully capture the complexity and depth of the original novel. As of my knowledge cutoff in September 2021, no sequels to the film have been made, despite the original book being part of a series.

Duration: 114 min.

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here