I Am Number Four (2011)

IMDb 6.1

“I Am Number Four” is a 2011 science fiction action film directed by D.J. Caruso and based on the novel of the same name by Pittacus Lore. The film stars Alex Pettyfer as John Smith, a teenage alien with extraordinary powers who is being hunted by a group of ruthless enemies determined to destroy him and his fellow aliens.

The story follows John as he moves from town to town with his guardian, Henri (Timothy Olyphant), trying to stay one step ahead of his enemies while also navigating the challenges of high school and falling in love with a human girl named Sarah (Dianna Agron).

“I Am Number Four” received mixed reviews from critics, who praised the special effects and action sequences but criticized the clichéd storyline and lack of character development. The film was also a box office disappointment, grossing $149 million worldwide against a production budget of $50 million.

Despite its lukewarm reception, “I Am Number Four” has gained a dedicated fanbase and spawned a series of novels and spin-off media. The film remains a fun and entertaining action-adventure with an appealing cast and an engaging premise, even if it doesn’t quite live up to its potential.

Duration: 111 min.


I Am Number Four (2011) Similar Movies:

Leave a Comment