Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (2016)

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is a 2016 fantasy adventure film directed by Tim Burton and based on the 2011 novel of the same name by Ransom Riggs. The film stars Asa Butterfield as Jacob Portman, a young boy who discovers a magical world of “peculiar” children with extraordinary abilities.

After his grandfather’s mysterious death, Jacob discovers clues that lead him to a secluded island off the coast of Wales, where he discovers Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. There, he meets a group of children with special abilities, including invisibility, super strength, and the ability to control fire. However, he soon learns that they are in danger from creatures known as Hollowgasts, who seek to prey on the children’s peculiarities.

As Jacob becomes more involved with the children, he discovers his own peculiar ability and learns that he has a crucial role to play in protecting them from the Hollowgasts. Together, they embark on a thrilling adventure to save Miss Peregrine and her home from the evil forces that threaten them.

The film received mixed reviews from critics, but was praised for its visual style and imaginative storytelling. It grossed over $296 million worldwide and was followed by a sequel, “Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children: The Map of Days,” which was released in 2019.

Duration: 127 min.

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here