Monsters vs Aliens (2009)

IMDb 6.4

Monsters vs Aliens is a 2009 American computeranimated science fiction comedy film produced by DreamWorks Animation and distributed by Paramount Pictures. The film was directed by Conrad Vernon and Rob Letterman, and features the voices of Reese Witherspoon, Seth Rogen, Hugh Laurie, Will Arnett, Kiefer Sutherland, Stephen Colbert, Rainn Wilson, and Paul Rudd. The film follows a motley crew of monsters that are recruited by the U.S. government to combat an alien invasion. The film was released on March 27, 2009, to mostly positive reviews. It grossed over $381 million worldwide on a budget of $175 million, becoming the sixth highestgrossing film of 2009 and the highestgrossing computer animated film of the year.

The film was nominated for the Academy Award for Best Animated Feature, but lost to Up. It was also nominated for eight Annie Awards, including Best Animated Feature, and won three. A sequel, titled Monsters vs. Aliens: Mutant Pumpkins from Outer Space, was released on October 27, 2009.

Duration: 94 min.


Monsters vs Aliens (2009) Similar Movies:

Leave a Comment