Ouija (2014)

“Ouija” is a 2014 horror film directed by Stiles White, and co-written by White and Juliet Snowden. The film follows a group of teenage friends who discover an antique Ouija board in a house and begin to use it to communicate with a malevolent spirit.

The film stars Olivia Cooke, Ana Coto, Daren Kagasoff, and Douglas Smith, among others. It received mixed reviews from critics upon its release, with some praising the film’s suspense and atmosphere, while others criticized its reliance on jump scares and lack of originality.

Despite the mixed critical reception, “Ouija” was a commercial success, grossing over $100 million worldwide against a budget of $5 million. It spawned a prequel, “Ouija: Origin of Evil,” which was released in 2016, and a sequel, “Ouija: Blood Ritual,” which was released direct-to-video in 2020.

Duration: 89 min.

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here