Sound of My Voice (2011)

IMDb 6.6

“Sound of My Voice” is a psychological thriller film released in 2011 and directed by Zal Batmanglij. The movie stars Brit Marling, Christopher Denham, and Nicole Vicius and tells the story of a couple who infiltrate a cult led by a charismatic woman who claims to be from the future.

The film explores themes of belief, power, and identity, as the couple become increasingly drawn into the cult and begin to question their own values and motivations. As they investigate the cult’s leader, they become embroiled in a dangerous game of manipulation and deception that challenges their understanding of reality and their own sense of self.

“Sound of My Voice” received positive reviews from critics, who praised the film’s thought-provoking themes, strong performances, and innovative approach to storytelling. The movie was also noted for its use of tension and suspense, with many critics comparing it favorably to classic psychological thrillers.

While “Sound of My Voice” did not achieve significant commercial success, it has gained a following among fans of independent cinema and psychological dramas, and has been praised for its nuanced exploration of complex themes and its innovative storytelling techniques.

Duration: 85 min.


Sound of My Voice (2011) Similar Movies:

Leave a Comment