The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (2011)

“The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo” is a psychological thriller film released in 2011, directed by David Fincher and based on the novel of the same name by Stieg Larsson. The film stars Rooney Mara as Lisbeth Salander, a troubled computer hacker who assists journalist Mikael Blomkvist, played by Daniel Craig, in his investigation of a wealthy family’s dark secrets.

The film is a remake of the 2009 Swedish film of the same name, which was also based on Larsson’s novel. However, the American version features several differences in the storyline and characters.

“The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo” received critical acclaim for its intense and suspenseful storyline, as well as the strong performances by Mara and Craig. The film’s dark and atmospheric cinematography, haunting musical score, and intricate plot also received praise.

The film was a box office success, grossing over $232 million worldwide, and was nominated for several Academy Awards, including Best Actress for Mara’s performance as Lisbeth Salander. The film’s success led to talk of a potential sequel, although no official plans have been announced.

“The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo” is a compelling and thrilling film that is sure to captivate audiences with its intricate plot, complex characters, and haunting atmosphere.

Duration: 158 min.

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here