Underworld: Awakening (2012)

“Underworld: Awakening” is a 2012 action-horror film directed by Måns Mårlind and Björn Stein. It is the fourth installment in the “Underworld” film series and stars Kate Beckinsale, reprising her role as Selene, a vampire warrior.

The film takes place six years after the events of the previous film, “Underworld: Rise of the Lycans,” and follows Selene as she wakes up from a cryogenic sleep to find that humans have discovered the existence of vampires and Lycans and are hunting them down. She teams up with a young girl named Eve, who has special powers, to try and stop a powerful corporation from creating a new breed of super Lycans.

“Underworld: Awakening” received mixed reviews from critics, with some praising its action sequences and visual effects, while others criticized its predictable plot and lack of character development. Despite mixed reviews, the film was a commercial success, grossing over $160 million worldwide.

Overall, “Underworld: Awakening” is an entertaining and action-packed film for fans of the franchise, with Kate Beckinsale delivering a strong performance as Selene. While it may not be the strongest entry in the series, it still offers plenty of thrills and excitement for those who enjoy the blend of horror and action.

Duration: 88 min.

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here