Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps (2010)

IMDb 6.2

Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps is a 2010 American drama film directed by Oliver Stone. The film is a sequel to Stone‘s 1987 film Wall Street and stars Michael Douglas, Shia LaBeouf, Josh Brolin, Carey Mulligan, Frank Langella, Susan Sarandon and Eli Wallach in his final film role. The film follows a much older Gordon Gekko (Douglas) who is released from prison after serving an eightyear sentence. He attempts to repair his relationship with his daughter (Mulligan) and also establish his own firm. However, Gekko soon finds himself pitted against his former protégé (LaBeouf) who has been trading in the world of highstakes finance.

Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps is a very entertaining and timely movie that captures the greed and corruption of the financial world. It is full of suspense and drama with a great cast and amazing special effects. The film provides an interesting look at the world of high finance and the consequences of living in a world where money is king. Although the film is not without its flaws, it is still a great movie and well worth viewing.

Duration: 133 min.


Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps (2010) Similar Movies:

Leave a Comment