Winter’s Bone (2010)

IMDb 7.1

“Winter’s Bone” is a 2010 independent drama movie directed by Debra Granik and based on the novel of the same name by Daniel Woodrell. The movie follows the story of Ree Dolly, a 17-year-old girl who lives in the rural Ozarks and is struggling to care for her family in the face of poverty and her father’s disappearance.

The movie is known for its stark and atmospheric portrayal of rural poverty, as well as its powerful performances from its cast. Jennifer Lawrence delivers a breakout performance as Ree, showcasing her talent and range as an actress. The movie also features strong supporting performances from John Hawkes, Garret Dillahunt, and Dale Dickey.

Throughout the course of the movie, Ree must navigate a dangerous and complicated web of relationships as she searches for her father and attempts to protect her family. The movie is a powerful and unflinching look at the hardships faced by those living in poverty, and the resilience and strength of the human spirit.

“Winter’s Bone” was critically acclaimed upon its release, and earned multiple awards and nominations, including four Oscar nominations. The movie is a raw and powerful portrayal of rural poverty, and a showcase for the talent of its director and cast.

Duration: 100 min.


Winter’s Bone (2010) Similar Movies:

Leave a Comment