X-Men: Days of Future Past (2014)

X-Men: Days of Future Past is a 2014 superhero film directed by Bryan Singer and serves as a sequel to both X-Men: The Last Stand (2006) and X-Men: First Class (2011). The film features an ensemble cast, including Hugh Jackman, James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Jennifer Lawrence, and Patrick Stewart.

The film’s plot revolves around a dystopian future where mutants are hunted down and killed by advanced robots known as Sentinels. The X-Men send Wolverine, played by Hugh Jackman, back in time to 1973 to prevent the assassination of Bolivar Trask, the creator of the Sentinels, by the mutant Mystique, played by Jennifer Lawrence. The assassination is believed to have set off a chain of events that led to the dystopian future.

In the past, Wolverine seeks the help of the younger versions of Professor X and Magneto, played by James McAvoy and Michael Fassbender respectively, to stop Mystique from carrying out the assassination. Along the way, they encounter several other mutants and confront their own personal demons.

X-Men: Days of Future Past received positive reviews from critics, who praised the film’s story, performances, and action sequences. The film was also a commercial success, grossing over $747 million worldwide. A sequel, X-Men: Apocalypse, was released in 2016.

Duration: 132 min.

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here